Republic vs Democracy

28 03 2009

One of the things that is very hard for me personally is to admit when I am wrong. Well folks, it seems that I have been wrong about something. I, like many people I know, thought that a Republic and a Democracy were the same thing. The differences were very fuzzy to me and I have to honestly say that I have been wrong. I could blame the public school system, however they didn’t prevent me from grabbing a dictionary or encyclopedia to lookup these terms. Its my fault and Im humbly admitting to my mistake.

Whew, now that Ive got that out of the way, below is a video that explains the difference. Now that I know the difference, its my duty to share this information with you as well. The video is a little over 10 minutes, well worth the watch. It outlines the different types of government and how each one works. Briefly. This is like a Cliff Note. I like how this video doesnt make judgements or give opinions. Its all factual. This is something I will show my kids when they are older (and exist!).

Actions

Information

One response

21 04 2009
a.miao

This is the most easy to understand explanation of the forms of government. If I would have seen this video in High School.. I would have excelled in History/Government.

Blessings.

Leave a Reply

